The Marriott Cell Shortlisted for the 2017 BC Book Prizes

The BC Book Prizes announced their 2017 shortlist today and I'm thrilled that The Marriott Cell is a finalist for the Hubert Evans Non-Fiction Award. I'm also honoured to be among an incredibly strong and accomplished field of writers including Deborah Campbell (A Disappearance in Damascus), Joy Kogawa (Gently to Nagasaki), Mark Leiren-Young (The Killer Whale Who Changed the World), and Carmen Aguire (Mexican Hooker #1: And My Other Roles Since the Revolution). The winner will be announced on April 29, 2017.